The View Up Here

Random scribblings about kites, photography, machining, and anything else

SPIE 2016 – Manuscript (almost) In The Bag! / World Wide KAP Week 2016 / Visitors

Posted by Tom Benedict on 20/05/2016

Manuscripts for the 2016 SPIE Astronomical Telescopes and Instrumentation Conference are due May 30th, so a little over a week off. With my usual level of good planning I didn’t associate that date with a visit from my friend and his wife (May 27th-29th) or the dates for World Wide KAP Week 2016 (May 13th-22nd). So no, of course I didn’t get an early start on things! I left things ’till this week. >sigh<

But I think I’ve got a workable rev of my manuscript in the bag. The graphs took a while to sort out, but everything came together this afternoon. I still have at least one round of editing left to go, but at this point it doesn’t have to occupy my every waking moment.

I think I avoided impacting my friend’s trip, and I still have this weekend for WWKW. Not ideal, but not a complete loss, either. I’m picking out a couple of subjects for WWKW, and tonight I’m going home to clear my chips and charge my batteries. Kite flying and kite photography, here I come!!

Tom

 

Leave a Reply

 
