The View Up Here

Random scribblings about kites, photography, machining, and anything else

World Wide KAP Week 2011 – Day 5

Posted by Tom Benedict on 04/05/2011

I did get out today, but photographically it was pretty arid.  The handful of photos I did around town weren’t inspired.  The wind was bouncy, my gear was all over the place, and a good third of the photos make no sense because I had the shutter going and had to swing the lens up to horizontal to avoid impact with the ground.  I never actually did land the rig on the ground, but it was close far too many times.  I flew at the skate park and later near Parker Ranch.  Finally I packed it in.

Tomorrow is another day.  Summit of Mauna Kea, maybe?  Time to check the weather.

– Tom

Leave a Reply

 
